Image skincare vital c reviews

Image Skincare Vital C 1.7-ounce Hydrating Anti-Aging Serum

Minimize your wrinkles with this Image Skincare Vital C anti-aging serum. The oil-free formula enhances collagen production to create a more youthful appearance. Designed to hydrate your skin, this anti-aging serum prevents oil buildup to give your skin a clean and attractive look.

    • Oil-Free Skin Care
    • 1.7 ounces
    • Anti-aging
    • Compact size
    • Serum
    • Oil-free
    • Collagen-enhancing

    The content on this site is not intended to substitute for the advice of a qualified physician, pharmacist, or other licensed health-care professional. The products may have additional information and instructions on or inside the packaging that you should carefully read and follow. Contact your health-care provider immediately if you suspect that you have a medical problem. This product may not have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition.
    Due to the personal nature of this product we do not accept returns.

Product’s Review

  1. Love it Review by Deb

    Quality

    I use this every day and just love it. It feels wonderful and because my skin is naturally dry, it enables me to use less moisturizer which is applied after the serum. (Posted on 1/9/19)

  2. Old fan Review by JUDY

    Quality

    Used this for years am & pm. I find I must have it or my skin feels much too dry. (Posted on 8/30/18)

  3. It’s a must have!!!! Review by JC

    Quality

    This is my favorite product. It’s hydrating, my skin feels and looks supple, and I don’t see the winkles that I know would be there otherwise. Also, the serum smells really good. I use this product everyday. It’s a must have!!! (Posted on 7/15/18)

  4. One of my favorite products! Review by Barb

    Quality

    I love this product as it can be used alone or with your moisturizer and/or sunscreen. It makes your skin look, feel and smell wonderful! (Posted on 4/28/18)

  5. Everyday must Review by LDM57

    Quality

    I use this every morning over any of the lighter serums that I might use. It is a great base layer, light and quickly absorbed. (Posted on 3/8/18)

  6. My second bottle Review by Kathy

    Quality

    I love this product. However, it would not pump out. As it turned out the hole in the pump was not open. Luckily I had my old bottle so I just switched pumps. (Posted on 3/7/18)

  7. Quality Review by Kat

    Quality

    Love Image Skin Care products, and the Vital C is no exception. Product is moisturizing, smells fantastic, and quality ingredients. (Posted on 3/4/18)

  8. Love Review by TAS

    Quality

    Use it everyday! (Posted on 2/21/18)

  9. Use it everyday Review by JUDY

    Quality

    Love the fragrance and gives a lightly moisturizing feel. (Posted on 1/21/18)

  10. Use it everyday Review by JUDY

    Quality

    Love the fragrance and gives a lightly moisturizing feel. (Posted on 1/21/18)

  11. love it! Review by antique

    Quality

    Absorbs quickly, and my husband always says , “you smell good” when I slip into bed after using it! (Posted on 12/1/17)

  12. Great product Review by Nicole

    Quality

    My skin is so soft and hydrated from this serum. It’s lightweight and smells nice as well. (Posted on 11/18/17)

  13. I have been using this product for over 6 months. Review by Allie

    Quality

    for over 6 months. I get compliments that my skin is glowing. However, I expected more form this product in terms of firming the skin. (Posted on 11/16/17)

  14. great Review by cindy

    Quality

    love it .I will use it forever (Posted on 10/13/17)

  15. Excellent Review by Kathy

    Quality

    Excellent product. Recommended by my doctor. (Posted on 9/25/17)

  16. Love this product! Review by Michele

    Quality

    Until Image Vital C, I didn’t moisturize for fear of getting to oily. Vital C absorbs quickly leaving my skin feeling hydrated. (Posted on 7/27/17)

  17. Wonderful! Review by Allie

    Quality

    Unlike most products I have tried, this one does not gummy up on my skin. It absorbs into my skin allowing me to apply additional Image Skincare Vital C moisturizers. So nice to have a go to product(s) that work!!! (Posted on 7/20/17)

  18. Review by Marci Review by Marci

    Quality

    I have used this product for over two years and will continue to as it provides the most hydration of any product out there. (Posted on 6/12/17)

  19. Love Review by GM

    Quality

    Image’s Vital C Serum smells beautiful, hydration without negative side effects. (Posted on 6/9/17)

  20. A favorite Review by Susan

    Quality

    Definitely one of my favorite Image products. Light, smooth, smells wonderful, and absorbs quickly leaving skin feeling so soft (Posted on 5/2/17)

  21. Great product Review by Mary

    Quality

    I use this everyday (Posted on 4/14/17)

  22. 5 stars Review by Susan

    Quality

    Love the Vital C line. The serum is not too heavy and smells wonderful. Acts as a filler for my fine lines around my eyes and upper lip. (Posted on 4/7/17)

  23. Restoration Review by SL

    Quality

    Excellent compliment to the cleanser in the morning. Leaves my face refreshed and bright! (Posted on 3/11/17)

  24. Love Review by Gige

    Quality

    Love the Image skincare vital C line of products! (Posted on 3/11/17)

  25. GREAT PRODUCT! Review by Gige

    Quality

    Have been using this cream for a few years now. This is a great product, and I would highly recommend it! (Posted on 3/11/17)

  26. Fantastic product Review by Lynne

    Quality

    love, love, love Image Vital C. Best lightweight lotion. (Posted on 9/17/15)

  27. Great product Review by Wendy

    Quality

    works very well (Posted on 7/3/15)

  28. Excellent Review by mary

    Quality

    I have tried so many other lotions, Vital C Hydrating Serum leaves skin smooth and soft. (Posted on 10/10/14)

  29. The Best Review by Lauren

    Quality

    The best lotions… works amazingly!!! (Posted on 7/14/14)

  30. Vital C Hydrating serum Review by sunny

    Quality

    Like the moisturizer, ti fulfills all my needs: moisturizing, great fragrance, nongreasy, noncomedogenic, and great under make-up. (Posted on 7/1/14)

  31. addicting Review by barbie

    Quality

    This ultra light lotion is amazing. It smell like oranges. It is like a big drink for your face, but very light and non greasy. Your skin just drinks it up! It immediately hydrates skin. I cant live with out it! (Posted on 2/21/13)

  32. Incredible! Review by Ingrid

    Quality

    I have been using Image Skincare Vital C Anti Aging Serum along with the other products for over a year and a half and I am addicted to it!
    This is by far the most incredible serum I have ever used! If I start to run out I get nervous because I can’t be without this product nor any of the other products I have been using! It makes all the difference in the world on my skin! I feel great and look younger thanks to Skin Trends excellent Advisors and the products they customized and recommended for my skin type.
    Im a super happy Customer! (Posted on 1/1/13)

  33. Love it Review by Safety lady

    Quality

    Best product ordering was simple arrived in a day.. Great web for Image products (Posted on 1/1/13)

top-rated-deal-icon
Top Rated Deal

Top Rated Deal
This is a top rated deal due to its average rating of 4.2 stars or higher.

Image skincare Vital C Hydrating Anti Aging Serum, 1.7 Fluid Ounce

Image skincare Vital C Hydrating Anti Aging Serum, 1.7 Fluid Ounce

This comforting serum softens the appearance of wrinkles, supports collagen and defends against environmental damage. Physician formulated.

Image skincare Vital C Hydrating Anti Aging Serum, 1.7 Fluid Ounce All Skin Types 2 ounce

  • Ingredients: Blend of Tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, Ascorbic acid, Magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, Ascorbyl palmitate, Vitamin E Polypeptide Complex: Palmitoyl oligopeptide Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 Acetyl-hexapeptide-3 Hyaluronic acid Grape seed extract Algae extract Green tea Extract Phyllanthus Emblica Extract
  • Skincare Directions for Use: Apply to cleansed skin morning and evening for best results.
  • Dimensions: 4.0 inches (H) x 2.0 inches (W) x 2.0 inches (L)
  • Weight: 1.7 ounces
  • Made in United States

For post-purchase inquiries, please contact customer support.
Sold by Groupon Goods. View the FAQ to learn more.

Image Skincare Review: Vitamin C Products For a Healthy Summer Glow

All products and services featured here are selected by Everyday Health’s commerce team and chosen for their potential to inspire and enable your wellness. Everyday Health may earn an affiliate commission on items you purchase.

With so much hype surrounding vitamin-C-infused skincare, I was on the hunt for affordable products packed with the topical version of the vitamin. With a beauty editor following, and science-backed products, it was Image Skincare — more specifically the brand’s vitamin C products — that initially caught my eye.

Applied to skin, the immune-boosting vitamin C supposedly brightens complexions — and I am definitely searching for a summer glow. Image Skincare, a spa favorite, has serums, moisturizers, and even drinks that fit the bill.

The Florida-based line also offers anything from makeup (think volumizing lip balm or lash-lengthening serum) to body (exfoliating scrubs and subtle self-tanner). Another plus: Many of the brand’s products cost between $25 and $50.

The star of the show is Image Skincare’s vitamin C-packed product. It’s what gave this clinical skincare line a cult following. Founded by husband-wife time aesthetician-turned-wellness entrepreneur Janna Ronert and plastic surgeon Marc Ronert, many of the brand’s skincare finds incorporate high percentages of active ingredients without the price. (Its employees famously get free skincare regimen starter kits for some on-the-job education.)

When considering products, I was eager to find something that was effective and easy to use — as well as easy on the wallet. In some instances, Image Skincare’s serums had the same active ingredients (vitamins C and E, for example) without the price tag of costlier med spa brands.

I was specifically searching for products that could give my skin a glow without layering on makeup. I was also eager to try out their ever-expanding line of beauty ingestibles. Last but not least, I wanted to see whether their SPF products could stay put. I used a handful of their products for a week and followed packaging directions.

(Click here to learn more about the Everyday Health Wellness Code used for all products and services reviews.)

How It Helps Boost Wellness

Without over-the-top packaging (or unpronounceable ingredients), I loved the focus on affordability meets quality. And with makeup and ingestible products, the brand is branching out into new frontiers.

But my favorites were definitely the simple, vitamin-focused serums, which gave a healthy glow without the gimmicks and an easy-to-apply tinted moisturizing sunscreen that I can easily stash in my purse.

There are some downsides: The company doesn’t list some of its ingredients and it’s tough to figure out what makes the products unique. While serums and other skincare are affordable for the budget savvy shoppers, purchasing the makeup and beauty drinks can add up.

How it Helps Make Wellness Possible

Image Skincare has a wide selection of anti-aging and skin-balancing products, but these are the ones that worked for me.

Image MD

The Image Skincare MD line of professional grade skincare products utilizes powerful and proven ingredient blends to encourage multi-layer skin repair, rejuvenation and long -erm skin health. It’s the ultimate in Image Skincare’s anti-aging, lightening and brightening formulations. With consistent use, benefits include dramatically improved skin resiliency, tone and overall appearance.

Image MD formulations utilize the most advanced ingredients available. The boosted level of potency provides you with results that can be clearly seen and felt. Fighting the signs of aging, Image MD products visibly firm skin while working to effectively lighten unwanted skin discolorations. It works additionally to protect you from environmentally caused skin damage and natural imbalances, encouraging consistent skin health.

Image MD is a complete skincare regimen designed to boost regular skin care protocol with medical grade science and technology. Ingredients like Retinol, Glycolic Acid and Hydroquinone make the Image MD line a perfect choice for the long-term treatment of aging skin and hyperpigmentation.

The real beauty of the Image MD line is that you get high-level results, without a prescription, yet the products are still safe for at-home use.

Image Skincare does not allow posted discounts for unregistered clients. Register/Login Now!

Image does not allow the sale of MD products online. You must call us to purchase by phone.

Read: Authorized Dealer Alert

#FancyReviews: Is Image Skincare Worth The Money?

Do you really need to spend a lot of money on skincare ladies? We look at Image Skincare in this weeks #FancyReviews: Is Image Skincare Worth The Money?

So the hen party and wedding is fast approaching and your skin is acting up. Typical! Redness, blemishes, dryness, uneven skin tone…the list is endless. We often get more than one skin issue at the same time also. This is not ideal coming up to an important event. The stress that can come with these events often make the problem even worse also. So where do we turn? I recently turned to Image Skincare to help solve my (many) skin problems.

About Image Skincare

Image Skincare prides itself on results. With a wide range of products for anti-ageing, balancing, hydrating and illuminating, this brand aims to help us ‘Age Later’. These products can be used for at home care and also during one of there treatments. These treatments include several different facial such as an Organic Passion Facial Feel, Acne Lift Peel, a Lightening Peel but to name a few.

Their mission statement reads;

IMAGE skincare, a professional corporation, is dedicated and permitted to providing our customers with the highest integrity of service, professional products and continuing education in the field of skincare and esthetic procedures.

Skin Consultation

After months of using different products, drinking loads of water and doing everything I thought I should be doing to improve my skin, I was getting nowhere. This is around the time I started following Jennifer Rock (theskinnerd) on social media for some advice. Jennifer used to work for Image Skincare so obviously she spoke highly of the brand. However, she did say that everyone should get a skin consultation first and foremost so this is exactly what I did. I booked it in my local Therapie Clinic where I discussed my skin concerns with the therapist who examined my face and recommended some products, treatments and general advice.

Products

The following are products I have used myself and have worked for me. Keep in mind that every skin type and condition is different and what suits me may not suit you. These are the products that I am currently using in the Image Skincare range and the ones that I absolutely love. Check them out.

1) Image Ormedic Balancing Facial Cleanser

What It Does

The Ormedic Facial Wash was the first Image product I tried out. This was suggested to me after my skin consultation. It is an organic cleanser that “lifts away makeup and impurities, balances the PH of your skin, and eliminates the need of a toner.” This sounded perfect! I was told that this would be gentle on my skin and would be a great starter to sorting out my skin concerns.

How I Use It

When I use this twice a day I really notice a difference. My blemishes slowly started to clear and my skin always feels really smooth after using it. This is great as I would normally use an exfoliator with beads to get the same softness which isn’t great for my skin. This product doesn’t really foam up and it has a very gentle smell.

2) Image Clear Cell Acne Facial Cleanser

The Clear Cell Cleanser was the next product I picked up. This was suggested to me after I told the therapist that I suffer from oily skin. She explained that using this 2/3 times a week would help reduce the oil in my skin and the salicylic acid would help reduce spots. Sign me up! This product foams up a small bit and has a very subtle yet fresh scent.

I now use this as my exfoliator rather than a scrub as scrubs can be too harsh on the skin. It is a little bit stronger than the Ormedic cleanser but not too much. When I first started using it I felt a very slight tingle as my skin was getting used to it. However, that has eased and it now feels fine when I use it. I have noticed a big difference in blemishes because of it. I wouldn’t have acne but I do get regular spots and it is such a pain to get rid of them. Once I see a spot starting to appear, I use this and it is gone within 2 days.

3) Intense Lightening Serum

This serum was recommended to me because it is a lightweight product that would suit my oily skin. The aim of this is to treat “skin discolorations and redness” giving you a “clear, fresh looking complexion.” I have only recently learned the importance of serums in your skincare routine to lock in moisture to the skin.

I use this twice a day after cleansing. The trick with this serum is to use a small amount as it can be quite tacky. If I put too much on my face it just feels sticky and I have to wait a little bit until it has soaked in before using my moisturiser. The smell isn’t fantastic but like Jennifer Rock from TheSkinNerd says; Smells don’t change cells! I haven’t noticed a massive difference in the redness of my skin but it definitely feels smoother. It also helps calm my skin after the Image Facial Peels that tend to leave my face a bit sensitive.

4) Image Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque

The Vital C mask is so nice! I have seen many celebrities swearing by it and have always been intrigued. It was recommended to me to use especially after a facial as it calms and soothes the skin. It gently gets rid of dead skin and aims to give you “healthier, more radiant youthful skin.” It has antioxidants, minerals and vitamins that keep the skin hydrated for longer. Plus it smells amazing!

I use this about twice a week or when I feel my skin needs a little bit more TLC. I feel a slight tingle on my skin when I first apply it but it’s the type of tingle where you know it’s working! The great thing about this mask is that you can leave it on for five minutes up to half an hour. I love leaving this mask on for the full half an hour to really reap the benefits.

5) Image Prevention + Daily Matte Moisturiser SPF 32

I have heard about the importance of using an SPF everyday for a while now. Even with clouds in the sky! I started to use a mosituriser and SPF separately everyday only to be left with really oily skin and a few more spots. Delightful… After my first consultation I picked up the moisturiser with SPF 32 not only because it protected against UVA and UVB rays but also because it apparently leaves the skin matte and shine free. Exactly what I need! This moisturiser also comes in SPF 30, SPF 50, A tinted SPF and a spray.

I use this every morning after applying my serum. Again it is important to use a small amount of this. I found that if I used to much my skin would become too oily throughout the day. A small bit goes a long way. This SPF should be re-applied every two hours when exposed to sun. It also smells pretty nice which is a plus.

Final Verdict

So yes ladies I do believe that Image Skincare is worth the money. I don’t always believe that the best products are the most expensive. However, when it comes to your skin I do think that we should all invest. I am proof that this range works. With oily skin and constant break outs, I can finally see a difference in my skin. I would highly recommend just going for a consultation first or picking up a few samples before investing fully. I really think you won’t regret it.

Where To Buy: I picked up all these products in Therapie Clinic.

Cost: Prices range between €30 and €50

Fancy Review Score: 8/10 – I would only remove a mark or two because of the price.

Have you tried the Image Skincare range? Let us know your favourite on our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

  • #FancyReviews: Is Image Skincare Worth The Money?
  • classy hen party
  • hen party
  • hen party beauty
  • hen party ideas
  • hen party skincare
  • image
  • image skincare
  • skincare
  • the fancy hen
  • wedding
  • wedding skincare

Premium Extraction, Distillation,and Post-Processing Technologies

Best-in-Class

Root Science’s Short Path Distillation System is one of a kind, featuring a short path evaporator with an internal condenser and atmospheric discharge arms for producing distillate that ranks top amongst the competition. With short path distillation, a decrease of boiling temperature is obtained by reducing the operating pressure. It is a continuous process with very short residence time. This is great for making large quantities of continuous feed with greater consistency. High evaporation rates allow for more distillate to be captured while the relatively low processing temperatures contributes to the fact that there aren’t any solvents needed to move the extract material through the process. Most importantly, this system will separate cannabis oil into high concentrations of THC and CBD distillates. Flavor and experience are more consumer-centered advantages but for producers, there are many more that come with employing either a short path distillation system or short path wiped film distillation process.

See More

I’m a product junkie.

Don’t act surprised, you already knew this.

I’ve tried lots of skin care products (and I’m always adding to my arsenal) but this is my go-to regimen that is working best for me right now so I thought I would share with y’all my product favorites. Be warned, there are quite a few and some days/nights I don’t use everything as I should but on the most part, if you get yourself into a schedule, you’ll keep up with it! And your skin will thank you.

MORNING REGIMEN

Image Skincare ORMEDIC Balancing Facial Cleanser

This botanically based cleanser forgoes traditional sulfate-based cleansing agents, instead relying on a mild, surfactant to gently cleanse and sweep away impurities. Restores balance to skin and leaves it feeling soft and supple.

I like this cleanser for the morning because it’s gentle and it smells really good. I use a different cleanser in the evening that I’ll link to in my evening regimen as well, too. It makes my skin feel soft, gets all that “morning oil glow” off and feels nice and fresh!

BeautyCounter No. 2 Plumping Facial Mist

Active-infused and alcohol-free, this revitalizing mist preps skin, sets makeup, and refreshes throughout the day. Replenishing peony root helps plump skin, while rye seed minimizes the appearance of fine lines. Perfect for all skin types and those concerned with dryness, loss of elasticity, and fine lines.

I’m a big fan of BeautyCounter products (and no, I’m not a rep). I love that they are an ingredient-conscious company and I haven’t been disappointed with any of their products I’ve used. The Plumping Line is one of my favorites – I use the mist, oil and mask almost daily! You can also buy it as a set (which is what I did.)

Image Skincare VITAL C Hydrating Anti-Aging Serum

This comforting serum is an IMAGE bestseller for a reason: It works effectively on all skin types to soften the appearance of wrinkles, support collagen, and protect skin against oxidative damage. It acts as a wake-up call on the skin to fight the visible signs of stress and fatigue that commonly appear in aging skin.

This goodness smells incredible and is super light on my skin. Perfect for underneath your make-up!

Image Skincare PREVENTION+ daily tinted moisturizer SPF 30+

This daily moisturizer subtly evens out skin tone and gives the skin a gorgeous, healthy glow with the benefits of SPF 30 sun protection. The sheer formula blends seamlessly and is boosted with a universal mineral tint. It provides a powerful blend of free radical-scavenging antioxidants to mitigate the effects of sun and environmental exposure.

This moisturizer + spf also comes in a non-tinted version but I love the tinted version so that on the day’s that I don’t feel like putting on makeup (the 5 of the 7 days in the week, haha) I can still feel put together (and have my skin protected!)

And I wear all of this under my makeup as well. None of it is heavy or greasy so it can be easily worn under your makeup!

EVENING REGIMEN

Well, first of all I think it needs to be said that I use my Clarisonic religiously in the evening. I feel like it not only exfoliates the skin and removes all those dead skin cells but it also ensures I get all my makeup off my face before I go to bed.

Image Skincare Clear Cell Salicylic Gel Cleanser

This fresh, foaming cleanser lathers away excess oil and sebum without stripping moisture from the skin. It gently exfoliates pore-clogging surface skin cells with salicylic acid, a proven acne-fighting ingredient, so skin feels smooth and soft, not dry and tight.

I think the thing I love the most about this cleanser is the fact that it does contain salicylic acid (which helps to treat and prevent breakouts) but it doesn’t make my skin FEEL like it has salicylic acid (which can be known to cause some irritation and dry out the skin). So many cleansers make my skin breakout and/or cause irritation but this is definitely one of the good ones! I alternate nightly between this one and the BC Charcoal Bar which is next up on the list.

BeautyCounter Charcoal Cleansing Bar

The Charcoal Cleansing Bar detoxifies and absorbs impurities in your skin without drying it out, resulting in a smoother, brighter complexion. Made with antioxidant-rich, organic green tea and hydrating organic coconut oil, the gentle formula can be used daily on your face and body.

I just LOVE charcoal. For my teeth, for my face, for everrrrrrrything. HA! BeautyCounter’s Charcoal Bar is my favorite facial cleansing bar though. Removes all my makeup, doesn’t over-dry my face, and lasts forever!

BeautyCounter No. 3 Balancing Facial Mist

Active-infused and alcohol-free, this revitalizing mist preps skin, sets makeup, and refreshes throughout the day. Specially formulated with charcoal powder and kaolin clay, it absorbs excess oil, refines skin texture, and helps calm redness. Perfect for all skin types and those concerned with clarity, calming, and balancing.

There is just something so refreshing to me about a facial mist, ya know? Getting out of the hot shower, towel drying off, and being able to spray something cool (and extremely beneficial for your skin) all over your face, ya know? BeautyCounter’s Balance Line is another one of my favorites and I have the oil and mask for this set, too!

Image Skin Care Ageless Total Retinol A Creme

This concentrated corrective and protective serum is rich in plant-derived stem cells, phytonutrients and vitamin C to counteract the visible effects of aging while helping skin fight back against future damage. To protect skin tomorrow: Proprietary stem cell technology protects and nourishes skin. To transform skin today: A comprehensive blend of alpha hydroxy acids erases dull skin and smoothes fine lines for a visibly brighter, more even-toned complexion.

Just give me all the anti-aging stuff. All of it. This 32-year-old wants to stay looking young and fresh.

Image Ageless Total Eye Lift Creme

This luxurious formula targets signs of fatigue and aging in the delicate eye area, instantly and over time. It delivers plant stem cells, vitamin C and wrinkle-fighting peptides that work swiftly yet gently to reduce the appearance of fine lines, lax skin and puffiness.

I’ve used a million and one eye creams and this is the only one I’ve actually REALLY noticed a difference with! It removes the puffiness overnight!

I know face products can feel expensive but honestly don’t you want to put the best quality products onto your skin? Especially your face!

Like Loading…

I’ve told ya’ll before that when it came to makeup, 6 months ago I was clueless. I hadn’t take the time to learn the best techniques or products to use. Well, the same goes for skincare, besides the every morning, every night wash my face routine, my knowledge & effort in the skincare realm was non-existent. I had always watched my mom use specific creams (usually costly) and thought “oh geeze, I have plenty of years before I need to do that”. WRONG.

Sun cancer runs in my family, specifically on our face. (both my mom & dad have had skin cancer). Once again, I was naive to the topic of skin cancer, the dangers of tanning and the long term affects of sun damage. It wasn’t until this last year I started to notice the pigment and the texture of my skin begin to change. I naturally have fair skin (thanks mom!), so I have always felt better when I was tan to add a little pigment to my skin! I also felt like it helped make my dark circles under my eyes less noticeable! What I couldn’t believe was the rough texture tanning had given my cheeks. That rough texture then led to dry spots & I knew something had to change.

Here I am, day 20 of not tanning and my skin has already began to show big changes! By coincidence around the same time I stopped tanning, I began using Image Skincare & a variety of the products they offer! (Thank you Image Skin Care for the big box of goodies to try!)

I wanted to be able to give an accurate deptiction of what the products did for my skin, as well as my honest opinion! I will start by saying I have combination skin, oily in the “t” area and dry spots on my cheeks (from tanning). I have extremely sensitive skin, and easily break out from products, sweat, certain makeup, etc. Some of these products are better for different types of skin & if it wasn’t the perfect product for me, I will explain who it would be great for!

I will review the products in the order that I use them, & let you know if I use them day or night, or both!

The MAX Stem Cell Facial Cleanser

User Questions and Answers

Image Skincare Vital C Line

This review was written after using Image Skincare Vital C for 8 weeks straight but I update it frequently!

Who knew I’d fall in love with the products and still being using them years later ~ you simply cannot go wrong with using Image!

If you’re not familiar with the Image Skincare, it may be because until about 2016 you could only purchase their products from a spa, high end salon, or Dr.’s office.

You can now purchase from their website or right from Amazon – but make sure you use their official page. There are third party distributors selling fakes at reduced prices (that should be a red flag).

Why Did I Try Image Skincare?

I got lucky on this one since my sister Katie McCaskill, of Hair and Makeup of the Palm Beaches is a licensed esthetician and cosmetologist and she was trained on Image Skincare at the Palm Beach Academy of Health & Beauty.

Image Skincare is an innovative brand based out of West Palm Beach, Florida providing professional skincare with a higher concentration of active ingredients, and all of their skin care is paraben-free!

The Image Skincare Vital C lineup is absolutely fabulous – and there hasn’t been a Vital C product that I’ve tried that I haven’t loved!

Image Skincare Vital C – Why I Needed It

My sister primarily recommended Image Skincare Vital C for me as my skin is sensitive, dry, and I also have a lot of pinkness in my skin.

Although I don’t have rosacea, I do have rosacea of the eyes, and apparently when you have this condition, you can develop facial rosacea (oh joy!).

I also spend a lot of time in the sun playing beach volleyball so I’m always in a cycle of both sun prevention (lots of SPF), exfoliating away all the gunk and sunscreen, re-hydrating my skin, and trying to repair any sun damage I may have incurred (dark spots).

I also wanted something soothing since I had just tried micro-dermabrasion for the first time. This is a deep exfoliation where they use a diamond-crystal tip attached to a vacuum to exfoliate and remove the dead top layer of facial skin. So that left me a little pink.

I did try a few other Image products along with with Vital C during this time, so I will add some comments about them as I go along…

During my eight week trial, I mainly used the Image Skincare The Max Cleanser, since it’s gentle on post treatment skin (and Image didn’t yet have the Vital C Cleanser).

As my skin healed (but not before the 4 week mark), I also tried the Ageless Total Facial Cleanser with glycolic which exfoliates really nicely – but you definitely don’t want to use this on post treatment skin since it contains AHA’s!

Image Skincare Vital C – About the Line

Just as its name might imply, the Image Skincare Vital C Skin Care line boasts a yummy citrus scent and is packed full of antioxidants.

The Vital C line is made for all skin types, dry/dehydrated, sensitive/rosacea, sun damaged/sun burned, oily/acne, Eczema, and post treatment skin.

The Vital C line contains a rich blend of natural botanicals, is high in antioxidants for ultimate skin nutrition and protection, and creates a soothing and healthy way to improve skin.

I was lucky enough to eventually try all 8 of the Vital C line products, and the benefits of Vitamin C for the skin are incredible, so here we go!

Vital C Hydrating Anti-Aging Serum

Vital C Hydrating Anti-Aging Serum

I have to say up front – the Vital C Hydrating Serum is my absolute FAVORITE product in the Vital C line! This alone would be a fantastic addition to just about anyone’s skin care routine!

A serum is where you’re going to find the most concentrated ingredients, so you don’t want to skip this step!

The Vital C Hydrating Serum feels more like a silky lotion, which surprised me at first as most serums are more liquid-y.

It’s a concentrated serum that contains a 15% blend of oil soluble Vitamin C enabling the highest bio-availability to immediately sooth the visible effects of environmentally damaged skin.

Its formula also contains Vitamins A and E, hyaluronic acid and green tea + meadowsweet which are both anti-inflammatories.

I used this directly after having microdermabrasion (as an example of post treatment skin) and it was wonderfully soothing to my red, irritated skin, and it gave me needed moisture.

The Vital C Hydrating Angi-Aging Serum feels amazing. I love that it comes in a pump so the ingredients remain stable and I love the scent – it smells like fresh squeezed orange juice.

Any redness I would have in my skin would calm down pretty quickly after using this serum, and it keeps my skin light and bright – it really helps to lighten up dark spots.

Vital C Hydrating Repair Crème

Vital C Hydrating Repair Cream

The Vital C Hydrating Repair Crème is an ultra-hydrating anti-oxidant moisturizer that repairs the skin. One of the BEST creams I’ve ever used.

I love it so much that I have it featured as one of my Top 3 Anti-aging Creams.

It contains Vitamins A, C, and E to nourish and protect the skin for daily anti-aging benefits while promoting cell renewal.

The consistency of the Vital C Crème is just what you’d expect – it has a rich emollient formula that will quench the thirst of dry, dehydrated skin.

Like the other Vital C products, the Hydrating Repair Cream has a light, fresh, citrus-y scent, very similar to the Anti-Aging Serum – so yummy!

After cleansing my face, I apply one of the two Vital C serums, wait a few minutes, then apply the cream. It’s a fantastic combination if you need hydration, repair, or wish to reduce redness.

The Vital C line, used in combination, never left me feeling greasy. It absorbs very well and leaves your skin feeling smooth, fresh-faced and perky!

I also want to add that I’ve also been using the Iluma Intense Brightening Cream. Since I do have some dark spots I’m constantly battling, I wanted to also give my skin some lightening ingredients (and try some other Image products).

The Iluma is not as hydrating, so if dryness or rosacea is your issue, stick to the Vital C line. If your main complaint is age spots or hyper-pigmentation, you may want to use the Iluma line over the Vital C, but both lighten the skin!

Vital C Hydrating ACE Serum

Vital C Hydrating ACE Serum

The Vital C Hydrating ACE Serum is more of a traditional serum – a liquid you dispense with a dropper. I love that it comes in a dark bottle to keep the sunlight from degrading the ingredients.

The ACE serum boasts an advanced polypeptide/antioxidant formula and a 20% blend of Vitamins, A, C and E to promote hydration and reduce the signs of aging. It also contains anti-inflammatory green tea + meadowsweet.

I am absolutely in love with this serum, my only complaint is that I blew through it so quickly!

During my trial, I alternated using the Vital C Hydrating Serum at night and the ACE Serum during the day, so that I could try both.

The ACE Serum is more liquidy, so it seems to absorb more quickly and it definitely feels “lighter.” It is immediately hydrating, soothing and feels amazing on the skin.

You can feel the anti-inflammatory properties working right away and it also has a light scent.

The ACE Serum doesn’t leave your skin feeling quite as “moisturized” as the Anti-Aging Serum, so if your skin is more dry, you may like the Hydrating Serum better, or layer them for an intense night time skin treatment.

Vital C Hydrating Eye Recovery Gel

Vital C Hydrating Eye Recovery Gel

As the name describes, this is a gel vs. a cream for the entire eye area, and is extremely soothing and gentle.

This little gem is a super-hydrating, anti-aging eye gel with a nourishing blend of antioxidants and peptides that reduces the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles, puffiness, and perks up tired eyes.

I have extremely sensitive eyes, in fact as I mentioned before, I actually have rosacea/blepharitis of the eye so I have to be really careful what I put around my eye area.

I had no issues using the Vital C Eye Gel both underneath my eyes and on the top of my eyelids, it’s very soothing and non-irritating.

It does feel a bit tacky at first (most gels do), but it does absorb fully. I usually go back and add a second tiny pat underneath my eyes after finishing my makeup just to give myself a little added moisture to those pesky fine lines – it seems to help.

To be honest, I prefer the Image Skincare Iluma Intense Brightening Eye Cream over the Vital C Hydrating Recovery Gel. It just has a more creamy consistency that feels better on my eyelids.

If I ever do any deeper skin treatments or Image peels, the Vital C gel is the one that’s recommended, so I keep this one on hand.

Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque

Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque

Ahhh! The Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque is definitely one of my favorite Vital C products!

Right after my microdermabrasion, I needed moisture, pampering, and to sooth my redness. The Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque was just what I needed.

Indications for use are for dry, dehydrated, or post treatment skin.

You apply this mask liberally onto cleansed skin and leave for 5-30 minutes – I always leave it on for the full 30 minutes.

This is a hydrating mask that gently exfoliates the build up of dull, dry skin with nourishing Vitamins A, C, and E promoting more healthy, radiant skin.

The feel of this mask is luxurious and it has the same, yummy, fresh orange scent as the other Vital C products. It has the consistency of a lotion and it remains soft on your face (doesn’t harden like some masks).

Sometimes I like to take a bath and just soak while I have this mask on. My skin always feels moisturized, plump and just radiant looking after one use. It does a great job of gently exfoliating!

Update: I’ve since used this mask post treatment after doing the Image Perfection Lift peel and it did an amazing job of sloughing off all that peeling skin!

Here’s a picture of me on day 4 after the peel (I’ll be blogging about this soon…I just did the peel the week of May 20, 2019!)

Vital C Hydrating Facial Cleanser

Vital C Hydrating Facial Cleanser

I’m in love with this cleanser – it leaves my skin incredibly soft and plump!

The Vital C Hydrating Facial Cleanser feels like a lotion and pampers your skin like lotion, but it gently cleanses and removes makeup and impurities without stripping the skin of essential moisture.

It contains a potent (15%), pharmaceutical-grade level of Vitamin C, peptides, hyaluronic acid, and other anti-inflammatory and lightening ingredients.

You can use this cleanser on your face and body, and it’s excellent for shaving sensitive skin.

I love using this cleanser both day and night and I can even use it on my eyes to remove eye makeup (it doesn’t bother my sensitive eyes).

Smells and feels fantastic and my dry skin loves this stuff! I definitely noticed an improvement to the overall softness and plumpness to my skin using it regularly.

Vital C Hydrating Intense Moisturizer

Vital C Hydrating Intense Moisturizer

Since I already knew I loved the Vital C Hydrating Repair Crème, I wanted to know what was different about the Vital C Hydrating Intense Moisturizer so I decided to give it a try.

This is an ultra-hydrating creme that replenishes moisture for all day smoothness and hydration.

If you need extra hydration or have dry/dehydrated, sensitive skin – THIS is a miracle worker.

Tons of Vitamin C, hylauronic acid (binding 1000x its weight in water), peptides and packed with anti-oxidants like resveratrol (grape seed extract which lightens).

I’ve ordered this moisturizer twice now – I absolutely love it. It keeps my skin hydrated all day long and gives my skin a velvety smooth finish.

The Vital C Hydrating Intense Moisturizer is more rich and creamy than the tub cream, and actually has a completely different feel, a thicker more “protective” feeling, creating a moisture barrier from the outside elements.

I love traveling with it because the pump takes up less room than the tub and keeps the ingredients fresh and bacteria out!

Vital C Hydrating Hand and Body Lotion

Vital C Hydrating Hand and Body Lotion

Finally! I’ve been waiting for Image to come out with a body lotion that smelled as good as all the other Vital C products, and they’ve captured it perfectly in this lotion!

They’ve exceeded my expectations with this one. I’m picky about a body lotion because I don’t like any lingering sticky feeling and I don’t like anything overly fragrant or perfumy.

It has a perfectly light, lovely citrus scent and absorbs nicely to leave your skin perfectly hydrated.

It’s works well to repair dry, damaged skin and is packed with all the anti-aging goodness as the rest of the line.

The Vital C Hydrating Hand and Body Lotion is made with a unique blend of four potent forms of Vitamin C and plant stem cells and clinically proven to improve hydration by 40%.

I use this on my legs everyday and my once dry “alligator” skin is a thing of the past. It’s really helped to improve the overall texture and tone of my legs. I also love using it on arms and hands before bedtime.

How to Buy Image Skincare

Until recently, Image Skincare was sold exclusively in spas, salons and medical offices in over 40 countries all over the world. Now, you can buy certain products, including the Vital C line, directly from the Image Skincare website. I am not affiliated with Image Skincare, unfortunately! I just LOVE their products.

Image Skincare Vital C – Conclusion and Recommendation

If it’s not obvious already, I love the Image Skincare Vital C line of products! It doesn’t surprise me it’s their most popular line.

The Vital C products calm the redness in my skin and give me the proper hydration to replenish, nourish, protect and repair.

Having used their entire line for the 8 weeks during my initial trial, I saw an improvement in my skin. It’s not as dry and irritated overall, and my cheeks have a more even skin tone with fewer fine lines. Dark spots reduced. I’m still using some of these products years later regularly. The Vital C Hydrating serum I will never be without….

Image Skincare before and after photo

The picture here shows my skin, red, inflamed and dry, the day of microdermabrasion (left).

The after picture (on the right) was taken about two weeks after starting the Image Skincare Vital C line (sprinkled in with the other products I mentioned).

It’s different lighting I know….but you can still see the improvement.

I hope you enjoyed my Image Skincare Vital C review!

Want to Read More of My Image Skincare Reviews? Check These Out!

Image Skincare Clear Cell Line for Acne

Image Skincare Ormedic Balancing Lip Enhancement Complex

Image Skincare Body Spa Cellulift Firming Creme

Image Skincare The Max Stem Cell Facial Cleanser

How Women Found This Review:

and image skincare reviews, and skincare reviews, and image vital c review

Share this:

Q: I just started using the image products (not the vital C line) the ageless total repair cream and ageless total facial cleanser. These are both burning my face and eyes, should I start using these gradually or not use on my eyes at all? thanks -Sherri

A: Hi Sherri, I’m very familiar with the Ageless line both cleansers and cream. First of all, you should not be using the cleanser on your eyes at all since it contains glycolic acid and other acids. As far as the Image line cleansers you can use on your eyes, The Max is great and also Vital C creme cleanser. Or, if you don’t want to buy something too expensive, just use Cetaphil cleanser on your eyes and the Ageless cleanser everywhere else on your face. The Ageless cleanser also contains menthol which can be highly irritating. I found that I didn’t like using both together, it was just too much and I had irritations as well. The cream wasn’t as irritating but the cleanser was. And when you use the cream, you should also be avoiding your eye area. The Ageless cream is not meant for your eyes. They do make an Ageless eye cream but it was slightly irritating for me as it also contains glycolic. I just don’t do well with too much glycolic. If I use the Ageless cream, I have to use either my Max or Vital C cleanser. I pretty much stopped using the Ageless cleanser because it was too irritating. Try using a gentle cleanser with just the cream and see how you do. ~Rachel Was this question helpful to you? Yes No
4 out of 4 people found this question helpful.

Q: Do he have samples -Sarah Donoghue

A: Hi Sarah, I’m sorry I don’t carry samples of Image Skincare. Trust me, it’s amazing. 🙂 Maybe visit a spa or salon who carries it so you can try some or they may have samples. Rachel Was this question helpful to you? Yes No
2 out of 2 people found this question helpful.

Q: Brilliant review, thank you! I am a big advocate for the Vital C range, actually I highly rate all of the Image Skincare products, they are high quality and seem to suit my skin type. I usually stock up on my Image Skincare supply on from www.trafficattic.com -Barbara

A: Barbara, thank you. I hope those products are real from that site – those bottles look fake to me, looks different and I buy directly from the manufacturer (through my sister). Be careful, Image warns people on their website not to buy from Amazon, ebay or any other outlet because there is so much fraud with their line. Maybe try buying a bottle from your local spa and see if you can tell the difference. The real stuff is amazing! I wish I could sell it and offer it to my followers! Rachel~WomensBlogTalk.com Was this question helpful to you? Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.

Q: Does vital c hydrating eye recovery gel help to heal scars -Beverley

A: Hi Beverly, it may help in the very long run, but a better choice to treat scars would be This is a cream that is made by Skinception which is one of my favorite skin care lines (they also manufacture Kollagen Intensiv and the AHA toner I love so much). I actually gave some of this cream to my father in law after he had a stint put in and they had to cut his neck. He started using as his scar was still healing and you can’t even see it anymore at all. I highly recommend DermaffaceFX7 to reduce scars, and it feels more like a serum than a cream, it’s a lovely product. You can visit Dermafface’s official website here. If you order one bottle it’s $59.95 plus you get a free Microderm Exfoliator which I love! (here’s my review of Microderm). It’s actually nice that they give you a free exfoliator because that will help the cell turnover and it will allow the Dermafface to absorb better and bring you faster results. ~Rachel Was this question helpful to you? Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.

Q: I found the image ageless trial kit at Walmart, is that fake? -Shawna

A: That’s crazy. Was it Walmart online? All this stuff is not actually offered by Walmart, but independents which could be fake yes. If you look at the Image Skincare website, it says the only trusted source should come from salons and spas who carry the line which are purchased directly from the retailer. I can’t say for sure if they’re fake. Rachel Was this question helpful to you? Yes No
1 out of 1 people found this question helpful.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *